X
Tools City

Hypotenuse Calculator

With this hypotenuse calculator you will quickly find this longest side of a right triangle.

two sides ∟
right-triangle
cm
cm
Hypotenuse
cm

Our hypotenuse calculator makes it simple for you to calculate our right-angled triangle hypotenuse’. This calculator software will appeal to you since it is capable of doing mathematical operations when it comes to calculating the hypotenuse of a right triangle. Please don't hesitate to utilize this hypotenuse calculator right now!

Defining the hypotenuse of a right triangle



In all right-angled triangles, the hypotenuse is always the longest side. The left side refers to the opposite side of a right angle (90°).
                                                                         

Right angle triangle hypotenuse

With the many formulae built in it, this hypotenuse calculator ensures that it works in various situations when calculating angles in a right-angle triangle. Right angle triangle hypotenuses are longer due to their placement opposite the 900 angle, making them longer than the other two sides. The Pythagorean Theorem may also be used to demonstrate this, which states that:

a2b2=c2

a² > b², a² > c²

a > b, a > c

As you can see, the hypotenuse (a) is longer than the other two sides (base and height) as an outcome of the method explained above.

Finding the triangle's hypotenuse using the hypotenuse calculator

The hypotenuse of a triangle can be calculated in three different ways,

1. Calculating the angle and one leg using this formula, c = a / sin (α) = b / sin (β)

sin⁡A/a = sin⁡B/b = sin⁡C/c

2. The two legs of all right triangles use the Pythagorean Theorem to calculate this formula. (c = √ (a² + b²) or c² = a² + b²)

3. Calculating the area and one leg using this formula (c = √ (a² + b²) = √ (a² + (area _ 2 / a)²) = √((area _ 2 / b)² + b²). This calculation is based on the formula we use to determine the area of a triangle (1/2 × b × h). It follows the same reasoning as the other two approaches of determining hypotenuses. This hypotenuse calculator may be used to calculate all the formulas above.

 

Solving a hypotenuse equation using a hypotenuse calculator

Equation of the Hypotenuse

 The hypotenuse formula is as follows: A triangle with a right angle or a 90° angle may be used to frame squares since each of the triangle's three sides can be used. As soon as the squares are placed on each side, it is discovered that each square has the same area. The finding is eventually summarized in a hypotenuse equation, which may also be referred to as a short equation.

The total sum of the other two sides’ lengths of a right-angled triangle is equal to the hypotenuse equation.

a2 + b2 =c2.

Now, look at the diagram shown below which explains clearly how this formula was derived. We have a = Perpendicular, b = Base, c = Hypotenuse in this diagram.                                                              

Hypotenuse Tips & Tricks:

The hypotenuse and its relationship to the other two sides of the right triangle may be understood clearly by taking into consideration the information below,

If Pythagoras' theorem is applied in any right-angled triangle,

  • The longest side of a right triangle which is the hypotenuse equals the total sum of the squares of the base and height thus, Hypotenuse2 = Base2 + Perpendicular2 and is the mathematical representation for this.
  • Equation for the hypotenuse is: a2 + b2= c2. The right triangle's a, b, and c form the hypotenuse.
  • The hypotenuse leg theorem argues that if the hypotenuse and leg sides are equal, then the two triangles are congruent. Determining the hypotenuse of a right-angled triangle will never be a problem for you again. Solving right-angled equations will be simple with our hypotenuse calculator. To do so, you need to know the triangle’s base and perpendicular values.

Hypotenuse2 = Base2 + Perpendicular2 may be used to get the length of the hypotenuse in a right triangle with a base length of 3ft and a perpendicular length of 4ft. Hypotenuse2 = 32 + 42 = 9 + 16 = 25 is obtained by replacing the values of the base and perpendicular. This means that the hypotenuse is 5ft long in that triangle. This is how the hypotenuse equation may be used to quickly determine the hypotenuse's length with the help of our hypotenuse calculator.

To determine the hypotenuse of a triangle, let's analyze one more example. One side of the right triangle has a length of 8ft, while the opposing side measures 6ft, and the base has a length of 8ft.

(Hypotenuse) 2 = (Base) 2 + (Perpendicular) 2 = 62 + 82 = 36 + 64 = 100. So Hypotenuse = √100 = 10ft.

With the same equation, the perpendicular side of the hypotenuse's base may be quickly and readily determined for any given value using the hypotenuse calculator.

Hypotenuse theorem

The Pythagorean Theorem may be used to connect the base and height of a right-angled triangle to the hypotenuse. A triangle's hypotenuse2 is equal to the sum of its base2 and its height2, according to the Pythagorean Theorem. A right triangle's hypotenuse is known as the longest side of a right-angled triangle, this means that hypotenuse2 is equal to the sum of the hypotenuse and the height and the base. In mathematics, this is called the hypotenuse rule. Together, the hypotenuse, height, and triangular base lengths make up the Pythagorean triplets, for instance (25, 24, 7).

 

Summary

By using the hypotenuse calculator, you can figure out what the hypotenuse of a right-angled triangle is by entering the angle at which the triangle is formed in the calculator. A right triangle's hypotenuse may be calculated with this tool. To make use of the hypotenuse calculator, enter the values into the appropriate input boxes shown in the calculator.

工具城市

斜邊計算機

我們的斜邊計算機能夠讓你輕鬆計算出直角三角形的斜邊。只要輸入已知條件,它就能自動進行數學運算。不要再猶豫了,現在就開始使用我們的斜邊計算機吧!

已知兩邊長
right-triangle
公分(cm)
公分(cm)
斜邊
公分(cm)

我們的斜邊計算機能夠讓你輕鬆計算出直角三角形的斜邊。只要輸入已知條件,它就能自動進行數學運算。不要再猶豫了,現在就開始使用我們的斜邊計算機吧!

直角三角形斜邊的定義

在所有直角三角形當中,斜邊一定是最長的一邊,或者說是直角 (90°) 的對邊。

 

直角三角形的斜邊

這個斜邊計算機內建多種公式,在各種情形下都能有效計算出直角三角形中的斜邊。直角三角形的斜邊較長是因為它位於 90 度角的對面,使它比其他兩邊都要長。畢氏定理可以用來證明這點,它表明:

a2 + b2 = c2

a² > b², a² > c²

a > b, a > c

如同你所看到的,上方公式的計算結果顯示斜邊比其他兩邊都長(底和高)。

 

使用斜邊計算機求出三角形斜邊

三角形的斜邊可透過三種方式計算出:

  1. 使用以下公式計算角度與其中一股: c = a / sin (α) = b / sin (β),sin⁡A / a = sin⁡B / b = sin⁡C / c
  2. 直角三角形可將兩股代入畢氏定理去計算公式 (c = √ (a² + b²) 或 c² = a² + b²)
  3. 使用以下公式計算三角形面積與其中一股: (c = √ (a² + b²) = √ (a² + (area * 2 / a)²) = √((area * 2 / b)² + b²)。此方法是基於我們用來計算三角形面積的公式 (1/2×底×高) ,它與另外兩種方法遵循相同的推理。這個斜邊計算機能夠計算上述所有公式。

 

使用斜邊計算機解斜邊方程式

斜邊方程式

斜邊的公式如下:一個具有直角 90 度角的三角形能夠用來構成正方形,因為它的三個邊都能被使用。一旦將正方形放在每個邊上,就會發現每個正方形的面積都相同。這項發現最終被歸納為斜邊方程式,並可被簡化為:

直角三角形兩邊長的平方和等於斜邊長的平方

a2 + b2 =c2

現在讓我們看看下方的圖表,它清楚地解釋了這項公式是如何被推導出的。圖表上有 a = 高、b = 底、c = 斜邊。

計算斜邊的技巧

直角三角形的斜邊與其他兩邊的關係,可以透過下列資訊獲得清楚的了解:

若畢氏定理能夠應用在任何直角三角形

直角三角形最長的一邊,也就是斜邊,其平方等於底和高的平方和。因此,在數學上以「斜邊2 = 底2 + 高2」來表示。

斜邊的方程式為:a2 + b2= c2,直角三角形的a、b邊構成了斜邊c。

若兩個直角三角形的斜邊和一股長相等,則這兩個直角三角形為全等。計算直角三角形的斜邊對你而言將不再是問題,有了我們的斜邊計算器,解直角三角形相關的方程式將變得簡單。為此,你必須知道三角形的底與高的長。

一直角三角形的底為3英尺且高為4英尺,其斜邊長可運用「斜邊2 = 底2 + 高2」公式來求出。藉由將底和高的值代入公式,可得到斜邊2 = 32 + 42 = 9 + 16 = 25,這代表該三角形的斜邊長為5英尺。以上就是我們的斜邊計算機如何運用斜邊方程式快速求得斜邊長的例子。

讓我們再分析一個計算三角形斜邊的範例:直角三角形的對邊長為6英尺,而其底邊長為8英尺。

斜邊2 =底2 +高2 = 62 + 82 = 36 + 64 = 100,故斜邊 = √100 = 10英尺。

對於任何給定的數值,此斜邊計算器能利用相同的方程式迅速簡便地求出斜邊的邊長。

斜邊定理

畢氏定理可用來將直角三角形的底和高連接到斜邊。根據畢氏定理,三角形的斜邊平方等於其底的平方加上高的平方。直角三角形的斜邊是三邊中最長的,表示斜邊平方等於斜邊、高與底的總和,這在數學當中被稱為斜邊法則。斜邊、高和底共同組成了畢氏三元數,例如 (25, 24, 7)。

 

總結

有了我們的斜邊計算器,你可以透過輸入三角形形成的角度找出直角三角形的斜邊。直角三角形的斜邊可使用這項工具來計算。欲使用此計算器,請將數值填入相對應的輸入框中。