X
Tools City

QR Code Generator

You will be able to generate free online QR (Quick Response) Code for URL, Vcard, Wifi, Email, SMS, and Text with Tools City. Instructions for different QR codes such as QR Code for URL, Vcard, Wifi, Email, SMS, and Text are given accordingly.

Result

What is QR (Quick Response) Code?

A QR (Quick Response) Code is a sort of a matrix barcode or two-dimensional barcode that contains data as a series of pixels in a square-shaped grid. Not at all like regular barcode readers like POS (point-of-sale), these QR codes are simpler to read and do not need a particular angle to scan. Its fast ability and ease of handling also distinguish it from other barcodes.  

 

What is the History of QR Code?

This QR Code framework was concocted in 1994 by a Japanese Company named Denso Wave, enlivened by the high contrast pieces on GO Board (a famous Japanese Game). It was essentially designed for tracking vehicles during manufacturing. Notwithstanding, its user-oriented property gained its headway quickly.

 

Are QR Codes still relevant?

QR Codes have taken over digital marketing in these few years. If you intend to enter the vast ocean of the digital market, then QR Codes are compulsory for you.

Many countries are using QR Codes for different things like filtering visitors at checkpoints, delivering takeaway foods, accessing WiFi networks to provide video tutorials, and giving a description of online shopping links and other services.

As per a report, China and Japan only, in 2016, have conducted transactions of 1.65 trillion dollars via QR Codes, which is five years from now. 

 

Why do you use QR codes?

Often, you may have faced the difficulty of being in a remote area or could not have memorized the whole web link. That is the thing where QR Codes are productive for you. From your smartphone, you can open the web link promptly just by scanning the QR Code, which you can download in your smartphone's gallery or can even take a print of it.

 

These QR Codes can be very productive to provide you contactless deliveries, payments, and easy access.

 

What is the best QR Code Generator Website?

The best QR Code Generating website can be very productive for generating quick and errorless codes. In this regard, Tools City is one of the best online tools to support you to gain traction in your daily life routine. Its easy access shows its credibility in providing a user-friendly interface.

 

The easy access of this tool and how to use it is discussed below:

1. FOR URL

If you are tired of interacting with outcast ads and providing your information to ad companies by mistake, then QR codes can be very productive for you in this regard. 

Instructions

You can quickly generate a QR Code for your website. All you have to do is go to Tools City's website and click on the URL (Uniform Resource Locator) option at the extreme left. In the option below, there will be an empty tab where you will write the desired URL of which you want to generate a QR Code.
After adding the URL, there will be a 'QR Code Size' option ranging from 100×100 to 400×400; choose as per your requirement. After selecting the required size, you can choose the option 'Density Level,' wherein you can find the choice of Low, Medium, High, and Quartile.
After fulfilling these requirements click on download, and at the very instant QR Code will be generated. You can download it or can also take out its print.

2. FOR VCARD 

To avoid banks' hidden charges and be a part of technological advancement, people have already started using vCards. The primary advantage of these cards is that they can be scanned by any QR Code reader and saved on any device.
Apple, Google, Microsoft, and even Outlook use vCard's; these cards can also be helpful while providing Google map directions and social media links for promoting your business online.

Instructions

To generate a QR Code for your vCard option, click on the VCARD option. After that, you can provide your data and information like name, email, number, and mailing address. Subsequently, you can change the QR Code Size and its Density Level. When you have fulfilled all that requirements, you can click on download. Finally, you will be able to create a QR code.

3. FOR TEXT

If you want your text to be confidential or private, or if you're going to secure some information for yourself and share it only with your desired person, you can use this option.
One of the best features of these codes is that they do not require internet altogether, as long as the user's phone can scan QR Codes.

Instructions

By selecting the text option, QR Code will generate and write your text on the given box. After that, you can change QR Code Size and Density Level if you want to. Click on download, and then it will automatically generate QR Code.

4. FOR EMAIL

QR Codes for email plays an important role when we talk about sharing information. Creating a QR Code for email can be helpful concerning adding a large amount of data into a minimal space and sending it to the concerned person’s email.

Select the EMAIL option and write the receiver’s email, subject, and the text you want to send. Click on download, and then it will automatically generate a QR Code.

5. FOR SMS

QR Codes for texts have their perks; people love to review products or services these codes and use them to verify something on the internet.

Instructions

To generate a QR Code for SMS, click on the SMS option, then write the receiver's contact number and SMS you want to send. After that, click on download, and a QR Code is generated.

6. FOR WIFI

QR Codes for wifi have their significance. Look at it this way, and you cannot create a short password for your wifi in consideration of its hacking. Meanwhile, you also cannot remember the lengthy password that you have assigned. That is where QR Code for wifi comes.

Instructions

For generating this QR Code, open Tools City, enter Service Set Identifier (SSID), write password, encryption type, and click on download.

工具城市

提供各種免費線上工具和計算機,讓你輕鬆解決碰到的一切問題。

QR Code產生器

QR code產生器將幫助你在幾秒鐘內創建一個二維碼,透過輸入網址、姓名、地址或其它資料來製作QR code,並將它分享出去或作為其他用途使用。

QR Code預覽

什麼是 QR (Quick Response) Code?

QR (Quick Response) Code 是一種二維條碼,它包含作為方形網格中的一系列像素資訊,與 POS 等常規條碼不同,這些 QR Code 更容易被讀取,並且不需要任何特定角度來掃描。它的快速反應能力和易於執行的優點,也使它與其他類型的條碼區分開來。

QR Code 發展歷史

這種二維碼系統是由一家名為 Denso Wave 的日本公司於1994年發明出來,其靈感來自於日本著名遊戲 GO Board 上的黑白棋子。它主要是為了在製造過程中追踪車輛的進程而發明的,但面向用戶的特性使它迅速被推廣使用。

QR Code 至今依然很重要嗎?

QR Code 在這幾年已經開始運用在行銷上,如果你打算透過數位行銷,那麼 QR Code 對你來說就是必不可少的工具之一。

許多國家/地區正在使用 QR Code 來處理不同的事情,例如過濾訪客、販售外賣食品、連線 WiFi 網路、影片教學連結、線上購物和其他用途。根據一份報告指出,僅中國和日本,在 2016 年就透過 QR Code 進行了 1.65 兆美元的交易,距這份報告五年後,想像一下這個行業已經增長了多少。而在 2020 年的另一份報告中,僅在美國就有 1100 萬個家庭使用過QR Code。

為什麼要使用 QR Code?

很多時候,你可能會遇到身處偏遠地區,或是無法記住整個網路鏈結的情況,這時候 QR Code 就能夠派上用場。在你的智慧型手機上,你只需要掃描 QR Code 即可立即打開網絡連結,你也可以下載 QR Code,甚至可以直接把它列印出來,這在展場上透過 QR Code,傳遞產品詳細資訊很有幫助。

另外,QR Code 可以提供非接觸式付款的方便性,特別是在 COVID-19 大流行的情況下,能夠有效避免人與人之間的接觸。

最好的 QR Code 產生器應該包含什麼功能?

最好的 QR Code 產生器能快速生成無錯誤的二維碼,在這方面工具城市是最好用的一款線上工具,可以支援你日常生活中會用到的 QR Code功能選項。

它可以將 網路連結、電子名片、文字、電子郵件、簡訊,甚至 WiFi密碼生成為 QR Code,並具有方便操作的使用者界面。

下面將介紹這款工具應該如何使用:

1. 網路連結

如果你厭倦了與不需要的廣告互動,並錯誤地向廣告代理商提供你的資訊,那麼在這方面 QR Code 對你來說就沒常有用,借助這個功能,你無需造訪網站,即可直接登陸相關的行銷頁面。

操作說明:

你可以輕鬆地為你的網站產生 QR Code,你只需要打開工具城市的 QR Code產生器頁面,並點擊最左側的網址連結選項。在這個選項下方,將有空白選項欄位可以填寫,你只要將目標網址複製貼上即可。

添加連結後,將有一個" QR Code大小"的選項,範圍從"100×100"到 "400×400",根據你的要求選擇所需的尺寸後,再選擇“密度級別”選項,你可以在其中找到 L、M、Q、H 四個選項。都完成後點擊下載,即可立即產生 QR Code。

2. 電子名片

人們已經逐漸開始使用電子名片,來取代傳統的紙質名片。這種名片的主要優點是它們可以被任何 QR Code reader 掃描,並且可以儲存在任何設備上。

電子名片的額外好處是它可以在 Apple、Google、Microsoft 甚至 Outlook 中打開。這些電子名片還可以提供 Google地圖方向和社交媒體連結,以線上推廣你的業務。

操作說明:

要產生電子名片的 QR Code,點擊 "電子名片" 選項。然後,你可以輸入你的姓名、電子信箱地址、電話號碼和公司地址。隨後,你可以更改 QR Code 大小和密度級別。滿足所有要求後,點擊下載,即可創建一個 QR Code。

3. 文字內容

如果你希望保護機密內容,或者你只想將某些訊息與特定的人分享,那麼這個功能可能就是你所需要的。要讀取文字內容的人完全不需要連上網路,只要對方的手機可以掃描 QR Code 就可以使用。

操作說明:

選擇"文字內容"選項,並在下方的文字框輸入你要傳達的文字,就可以產生 QR Code。此外,你可以根據需要更改 QR Code 大小和密度級別。

4. 電子郵件

在分享訊息方面,電子郵件 QR Code 也起到至關重要的作用。為電子郵件創建 QR Code 對於將大量訊息添加到非常小的空間,並將它發送到相關人員的電子信箱中很有幫助。

例如,通過電子郵件的 QR Code,你可以在手機的通訊錄中添加發件人的完整聯繫信息,而無需鍵入。它還提供了一種與電子郵件聯繫人分享內容和數據的方法。

操作說明:

選擇 EMAIL 選項並寫下收件人的電子郵件、主題和要發送的文本。點擊下載,會生成二維碼。

5. 簡訊(SMS)

用於文字的 QR Code 有著自身的優勢,人們不僅喜歡透過 QR Code 來瀏覽產品或服務,還喜歡使用它們來傳輸網路上的某些內容。

當你編寫 SMS 並提供要發送到此 SMS 的手機號碼時,它會自動在客戶端的手機上檢測並發送 SMS。

操作說明:

要為 SMS 生成 QR Code,點擊"簡短訊息"選項,然後寫下接收者的聯繫電話和你要發送的內容。然後點擊"產生 QR Code",你的二維碼就完成了。

6. WIFI密碼

WiFi密碼的QR Code有它自身的意義,通常不會創建一個簡短的WiFi密碼,因為它很可能會被駭客入侵,但創建長且複雜的密碼又記不住,這時候有QR Code就能解決這個問題。

只需創建一個 QR Code,並將它保存在你的手機圖庫中,現在你就可以與你的朋友和家人分享它。因此,有了這個方便的 QR Code,你就可以消除每次手機連接到 Wi-Fi網路時輸入密碼的煩惱。

操作說明:

為了生成這個 QR Code,點擊"WiFi密碼"選項,輸入無線網路名稱(SSID)、密碼和加密類型,即可產生一個 QR Code。